Beautiful magnolia

image

Photo credit: Heather Brice

You want to know something that’s made me really sad? Thought not, but I’ll tell you anyway. On the walk to school every day the kids and I pass a house with a lovely magnolia tree in the front garden. Or should I say we used to. Over the weekend the owners chopped it down and I am genuinely upset. In the spring it was the most beautiful sight. It also reminded me of the pretty magnolia tree my parents had the garden when I was little. I loved that tree too.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful magnolia

    • Well it looked pretty healthy to me (not that I know anything about trees) and it didn’t appear to be blocking anyone’s light. The only thing I can think was that it was getting a bit big but then surely they would have just trimmed it rather than chopping the whole thing down. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

