Oh I do like to run beside the seaside

IMG_2241.JPG

Photo credit: Heather Brice

My other passion other than photography is running. The two hobbies don’t often cross over, apart from from the week I was Parkrun photographer which I just loved. However, occasionally I do a race somewhere so pretty I would love to be able to stop take photos. For example this summer I did an evening race at Wakehurst in West Sussex that was begging to be photographed. I had to stick to th running though. Today I took part in a race by the sea in Saltdean, East Sussex called the Rise Undercliff 8K. It was such a beautiful morning. The sky was blue and the sea sparkled. I did this time manage to snap a couple of sneaky shots on my mobile phone after collecting my medal. I had such a good time today. It was a great run, with great friends and in great weather. And to top it off I managed a few photos as well.

photo-09-10-2016-11-20-55

Photo credit: Heather Brice

Leave a Reply

