A delicate dandelion

photo-13-09-2016-08-20-01

Photo credit: Heather Brice 

My children are so used to me stopping and taking photos of everything. For example, there is a plain wall near my house which is great as a backdrop for pictures of them. I’ve used this so often my son sometimes stops there unprompted and asks for his photo to be taken. And my daughter loves nature. She like us to take pictures of all sorts of trees, flowers, leaves etc. One morning on the way to school she had picked a particularly lovely dandelion clock and asked me to take a photo of it which I did without really thinking about it. It wasn’t until I got home that I realise how much I liked it. I love all the delicate detail and the lovely light. So thank you to my daughter for the inspiration behind this one. I think we make a great team.

Leave a Reply

