The fields were green and the sky was blue

26453371713_9a04927d44_o

Photo credit: Heather Brice

It’s getting colder outside. My winter coat and boots are out of the wardrobe. We are definitely in the depths of autumn now and it’ll be winter before we know it. In an attempt to warm up I am looking back over photos and memories from the summer. I am fortunate to have some gorgeous countryside walking distance from my house. Just a short walk will take me either into fantastic woodland or out onto lovely fields. One of my favourite things to do this summer was to stroll over the fields to the local farm shop for a drink or an ice cream at the cafe there. Or to pick fruit in the pick-your-own strawberry fields. My children loved it too. I took this photo on one of our expeditions. I love it because it looks so green and lush. Such a contrast to how bare the fields are looking right now. Maybe it’s time to head over again to try and take some moody winter photos. I’ll let you know how I get on!

Leave a Reply

