Happy half term

img_2318

Photo credit: Heather Brice

It’s half term at the moment. It doesn’t half get in the way of my blogging but I don’t mind. I love the school holidays and getting to spend all that extra time with my children. This is an especially important half term too for two reasons. Firstly, it is the first school holiday since my youngest started school so it’s been good to spend some extra quality time with my son. It’s been weird not having him around so much. And secondly it was my daughter’s eighth birthday so we have been having fun celebrating that – whilst also trying to work out when she got so grown up.

So photography wise I’ve not been taking much worth blogging. We did go to Brighton for the day though at the weekend. As I’ve been posting  lot of Brighton photos lately I thought I would try and capture a few images that were slightly less obvious. The one above is my favourite. Three guesses where it was taken… Did you guess? It was actually the ceiling in the arcade on Brighton Pier.

Of course I had to take a few traditional pictures of the beach too as it  was such a beautiful day.

img_2309

Photo credit: Heather Brice

Leave a Reply

