Light, shadows and pretty cottages

29537700570_eb95b62971_o

Photo credit: Heather Brice

It’s a funny thing to be fond of but I really like this alleyway. It’s known as Pump Alley and leads you from little square of shops and restaurants in the market town of Horsham to a car park via some really cute cottages. One of which was up for sale recently so I had a good nosey on Rightmove. I doubt I am alone in enjoying virtually snooping around houses on the internet even though I’m not actually planning on moving anywhere. I took this photo on a beautiful sunny day when the sky was a brilliant blue but I think this looks so much better as a black and white photo. It’s all about the light and the dramatic shadows.

Leave a Reply

