The beauty of steam

6182316303_0841b4ee27_o

Photo credit: Heather Brice

I love steam trains. I love the romance and elegance of them and the drama of the billowing smoke as they puff down the line. I think it would be lovely to make an Orient Express style journey through Europe. Perhaps through the snow for added effect. I took this photo a few years ago at the Bluebell Railway which runs between Sheffield Park and East Grinstead in Sussex. I remember the rest of my family had gone to the gift shop while hung around on the platform like a proper trainspotter taking photos. Even though it only shows a little bit of the train, this was my favourite photo of the day.

Leave a Reply

