I heart London

11188946984_352d5736ff_o

Photo credit: Heather Brice

As you have probably gathered I love the seaside. Whether it be somewhere lovely and peaceful like I Cornwall or a busy town like Brighton the beach is definitely my happy place. But I do have a soft spot for London too which is of course nowhere near the sea. I just think it is such a beautiful and interesting city. When I worked there many years ago I made sure I used my travelcard and explored as much as I could. Especially when I worked near St James’ Park. I would basically see how far I could get and how much I could see in my lunch break. And on days off I would even come into London for fun just for a bit of an adventure. Sadly I don’t get to come into London very often these days but when I do I always try to take a few photographs, naturally. I like this one I took in Trafalgar Sqaure with The National Gallery in the background. I actually have a couple of London trips coming up soon so fingers crossed a few more photo opportunities will arise.

Leave a Reply

