In the woods

img_2536

Photo credit: Heather Brice

When it comes to running I find it so hard to get motivated when it’s this cold. I would rather keep snuggled up in my hat, scarf, gloves, coat, boots and many layers and go for a walk than get changed into running gear. But I promised myself I would run this morning and that is exactly what I did. It wasn’t particularly far or fast but it was really enjoyable and for the first time on a run I stopped on the way and took some photos on my phone. It was another beautiful frosty day. The sky was blue and the light was perfect but I actually prefer these pictures I took in the woods in black and white. I think I will combine running and photography more often in future.

img_2537

Photo credit: Heather Brice

Leave a Reply

