Beach huts in Southwold

photo-17-08-2016-12-17-19-1

Photo credit: Heather Brice

It’s been a busy old week which has been mainly spent watching performances of one kind or another. My children both did dance performances and they were both in Christmas plays. The Reception Nativity play was of course insanely cute. My daughter had a trip to the local pantomime today and yesterday her and I had a brilliant day out in London together. We went with friends to see the Charlie and Chocolate Factory musical. It was absolutely fantastic. If you you want to see it though you will have to hurry to get tickets as the show closes on 7th January.

photo-17-08-2016-12-15-59

Photo credit: Heather Brice

But you may notice there are no Christmassy photos in this post. That’s simply because I haven’t really taken any other than snaps of the kids. I never seem to take many arty festive photos. I must see if I can do something about that this year. I will share any successful results with you here.

img_2623

Photo credit: Heather Brice

So for the time being please enjoy these photos from our trip to Southwold in Suffolk in the summer. The beach huts in Southwold are just amazing so I was really pleased when our East Anglian break away with friends included a day out there.

img_2625

Photo credit: Heather Brice

From a photographic point of view it’s nice when the beach hut doors are closed as it’s better for pretty pictures. But from a nosy point of view it’s great when they’re in use so you can have a look inside.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing some photos from the summer. I know I have enjoyed sorting through pictures from warmer days.

img_2628

Photo credit: Heather Brice

Leave a Reply

