Sadness, courage and beauty

img_2758

Photo credit: Heather Brice

This weekend a dear friend lost her long battle with cancer. This has made me so very sad. I know everyone says it when someone dies but she really was the loveliest person. I honest can’t think of a time when I’ve had any kind of negative thought about her in the 17 ish years I have known her.

I can’t really find the right words to express how I am feeling so I thought a blog post with pretty pictures would be my tribute. When someone passes away you are always reminded just how short and precious life is. And how you should always surround yourself with people and things that make you smile. You should also learn to believe in yourself and think about all the things you could do to make life even more amazing. Even if that scares you a little. For me this weekend I started small. It was just taking some photos in a local farm shop. I find little shops like that so pretty but I feel self conscious taking photo there. But yesterday I did it and it made me smile. I hope you like these pictures and I hope my confidence can grow. After all if my beautiful friend can be so courageous and dignified in the face of such illness then I should be able to do a few tiny things that scare me once in a while.

Take that leap, whether it be baby steps or a huge long jump, who knows what magicial things might happen.

img_2755

Photo credit: Heather Brice

img_2757

Photo credit: Heather Brice

img_2760

Photo credit: Heather Brice

Photo 15-01-2017, 13 13 24.jpg

Photo credit: Heather Brice

 

Leave a Reply

