The longest month

img_2802

Photo credit: Heather Brice

I can’t believe it is STILL January! People always complain that January feels like a long month but to be honest I’ve never really felt it until this year. It’s been a cold and rather depressing month. Even my eight-year-old got a bit confused last week when on the 28th she told me it was the last day of the month. She was sure it must be February! I am doing my best to stay positive though. This photo was taken at my local railway station when the train I was waiting for was, unsurprisingly, delayed. Instead of standing still and feeling grumpy and cold I thought I would try and find some beauty in a somewhat miserable situation. To be honest there wasn’t much to photograph but I did end up rather liking this picture.

Leave a Reply

