Perfectly imperfect flowers

img_2868

Photo credit: Heather Brice

I’ve been having an emotional week for various reasons but I don’t want to post depressing thoughts here. I would rather focus on the positive things that have happened amongst the sadness. For example, an unexpected and awesome gift from a friend today, fun times with my kids and the fact that my husband and I have celebrated twenty years of being together. He bought me some lovely flowers, which of course I wanted to photograph, but I only got around to it today. Sadly though they had already started to look a little droopy and brown round the edges. I wasn’t put off though. I think these two are much more interesting than perfect blooms. You can expect more droopy flower photos from me in the future.

Leave a Reply

