Boat on the beach

IMG_3022

Photo credit: Heather Brice

It was my husband’s birthday this week so whilst the kids were at school we thought we’d treat ourselves to a date day down in Brighton. To be honest we weren’t expecting much from the weather as it always seems to be miserable on his birthday, but it turned out to be a beautiful day. We did a spot of shopping and even found ourselves in Build-a-Bear even though the kids weren’t with us. Then we headed to the seafront. We played on the 2p machines on the pier, then sat and ate chips on the beach. I didn’t plan on taking any photos but as it was such a lovely day I had to just get a couple of snaps on my phone. My favourite is this one. I’ve always wanted to get a picture with this boat in it and I think this works well with the pier in the background. I think it is instantly recognisable as Brighton but perhaps that’s just because I know it so well.

Leave a Reply

