Staying sharp

14306327965_ae23f43940_o

Photo credit: Heather Brice

So I’ve been planning on posting this photo all week but haven’t been able to think of anything interesting to say about it. I was sharpening pencils and I thought the shavings looked really pretty. So of course I took a photo. There’s something really satisfying about sharpening pencils. I love a good session with the kids colouring stuff. Sharpening pencils, chucking out old crayons and checking which felt tip pens still work. My daughter was recently pencil monitor at school. She was in charge of keeping the pencils sharp and she had an electric sharpener to use too. What a great job. See told you I didn’t have anything interesting to say. Hope you like the photo more than my words. It is an example, I think, of finding beauty in the mundane.

Leave a comment